FESTIVAL

Volunteer Management to Strengthen Innovative Ambient Lving Structures in Old Age

Logo FESTIVAL
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo FESTIVAL

The “FESTIVAL“ project in the Odenwaldkreis pilot region, south of Frankfurt, aims to develop a “tool kit” of evaluated methods and instruments that are transferrable to other rural regions. Using these, the project strives to improve the situation of old and very old persons with regard to their social participation, provision with everyday goods, and services to promote their health, all as preconditions for a self-sufficient and independent life. It further seeks to ensure that their needs for general domestic services are met.

The project intends to enhance independence and quality of life in old age through volunteer work, along with local supply and the aid of AAL technologies. The combination and interplay of these three elements constitute the project’s central focus.

Project Partners

  • Evangelische Fachhochschule Darmstadt (project management)
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering IAO
  • Handelshaus Consult GmbH
  • IZGS Institut für Zukunftsfragen der Gesundheits- und Sozialwirtschaft der EFHD
  • Odenwaldkreis

Funding

Logo SILQUA FESTIVAL Funding
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo SILQUA FESTIVAL Funding

The project was funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) in the framework of the “Silqua-FH“ program from 2010 to 2013. The project sponsor was the German Federation of Industrial Research Associations “Otto von Guericke” (AiF).

FESTIVAL

Freiwilligenengagement zur Stärkung innovativer ambienter Lebenstrukturen im Alter

Logo FESTIVAL
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo FESTIVAL

Das Projekt in der Pilotregion Odenwaldkreis hat die Entwicklung eines Methodenbaukastens zum Ziel, der auf andere ländliche Regionen übertragbare, evaluierte Methoden und Instrumente enthält, mit deren Hilfe die Situation alter und hochalter Menschen im Bezug auf ihre soziale Teilhabe, ihre Versorgung mit Gütern des täglichen Bedarfs und Dienstleistungen zur Förderung ihrer Gesundheit als Voraussetzungen für ein selbstständiges und unabhängiges Leben verbessert werden kann sowie die Sicherung der häuslichen Daseinsvorsorge gewährleisten sollen.

Dabei soll Freiwilligenengagement zusammen mit einer wohnortnahen Versorgung, unter Einsatz von AAL-Technologien, die Lebensqualität und die Unabhängiglkeit im Alter erhöhen. Gerade das Zusammenspiel und die Kombination dieser drei Schwerpunkte stehen im Projekt im Vordergrund.

Projektpartner

  • Evangelische Fachhochschule Darmstadt (Projektleitung)
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation IAO
  • Handelshaus Consult GmbH
  • IZGS Institut für Zukunftsfragen der Gesundheits- und Sozialwirtschaft der EFHD
  • Odenwaldkreis

Förderung

Logo SILQUA FESTIVAL Förderung
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo SILQUA FESTIVAL Förderung

Das Projekt wurde vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Rahmen des Programms »Silqua-FH« von 2010 bis 2013 gefördert. Der Projektträger war die Arbeitsgemeinschaft industrieller Forschungsvereinigungen »Otto von Guericke« (AiF).