AAL Alliance – Events

A brief overview of events at which the AAL Alliance has been represented

Overview of Our Events

Year 2017

conhIT exhibition from April 25 to 27, 2017, Berlin (Hall 3.2, Booth C-117)

At the VDE joined booth “Intelligent Assistance Systems in Health Care“, companies and institutions present themselves with intelligent assistance systems and personalized technology to create new possibilities for the promotion of health-oriented and autonomous life management.

 

Year 2016

Zukunft Lebensräume Congress 2016

“Future Living Spaces”: Assistive technologies for health, independence, and comfort, April 20, 2016, in Frankfurt am Main.

Year 2015

8th German AAL Congress 2015 in Frankfurt

The 8th AAL congress breaks new ground! For the first time, the congress is being held in Frankfurt am Main, where it is taking place jointly with the Zukunft Lebensräume (Future Living Spaces) congress at the Messe Frankfurt on April 29 and 30, 2015.

What hasn’t changed is the immense importance of the topic of AAL in the great societal challenges we face. How can assistive technologies help people lead a self-determined, active life into old age?

Year 2014

7th German AAL Congress 2014 in Berlin

The guiding theme of the 7th German AAL congress 2014 is “Living – Care – Participation.” The congress is an outstanding platform for AAL as a field of innovation, facilitating a qualified exchange of information and knowledge between researchers and developers, manufacturers and users, service providers and end users, as well as representatives from politics, industry, and associations. Cutting-edge technological solutions and concept studies for the future will occupy center stage. Workshops will complement the plenary contributions and lectures.

Year 2013

6th German AAL Kongress 2014 in Berlin

New assistive systems and services are being developed for a wide range of target groups and circumstances. The solution approaches reflect this diversity – and are increasingly finding their way into practical testing and everyday use. Taking up this great multiplicity, the 6th German AAL congress places its focus for 2013 on life quality amidst changing demographics and technology.

Workshop: Research for independent ageing (user modeling and context-sensitive services)

When: April 26, 2013, at 10:00 a.m., Venue: Deutsche Welle, Kurt-Schumacher-Straße 3, 53113 Bonn

Partner in Science Year 2013 – The Demographic Opportunity

For the vast majority of older people, being able to continue living independently is one of the most important goals. Developing products and services that adapt to the differing needs of older people and support them in managing their daily lives on their own is therefore of great significance, especially given the steadily rising numbers of older people across the European Union. In this workshop, results will be presented from research projects funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and the EU – projects which, for example, offer IT support for designers in developing age-appropriate objects for everyday use with the help of user models (project “VICON“), or promote an accessible “Internet of the future” that enables older or disabled persons to utilize web offerings like social networks without difficulty (project “i2web“). By means of context-sensitive web services, among other things, the project “WebDA“ enables older persons with cognitive impairments to remain in their familiar living environment for as long as possible.

Press Information

General-Anzeiger Bonn, April 27, 2013: Researchers develop Internet application as help for persons with dementia

Year 2012

5th German AAL Congress 2012 in Berlin

The 5th German AAL congress, on January 24 and 25, 2012, focuses on technology for a self-determined life. Technology should support people in all life situations: from the workplace to social involvement to mobility. Practical example applications, concept studies for the future, and today’s technological solutions will all be discussed at the congress.

Altenpflege 2012

From March 27 to 29, 2012, the exhibition grounds in Hannover will once again become a meeting point for decision makers, management professionals, and nursing personnel as they gather for this innovation-driving highlight event of the eldercare industry.

Year 2011

4th German AAL Congress 2011 in Berlin

On January 25 and 26, 2011, for the fourth time, the German AAL congress was jointly hosted by the German Federal Ministry of Research and Education (BMBF) and VDE Association for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies. The successful leading congress in the innovation field “assistive systems to serve people” offers researchers and developers, manufacturers and users, and representatives from politics, industry, and associations the opportunity for an intensive exchange of opinion, information, and knowledge.

Year 2010

Medica 2010 in Düsseldorf

The 42nd Medica “World Forum for Medicine – International Trade Fair and Congress” takes place from November 17 to 20, 2010. More than 4,400 exhibitors from over 60 nations will present their latest devices, products, and systems for outpatient and inpatient care at Medica, in the Messe Düsseldorf exhibition halls. The AAL Alliance will be represented at the Fraunhofer joint stand (F05 in hall 10). Individual institutes in the alliance will be present in, among others, hall 4 (Fraunhofer ISST at the ERGO-FIT company stand, G51) and hall 16 (Fraunhofer IPMS at the Saxony joint stand, F40).

AmI 2010 in Malaga

This year’s AmI, the European Conference on Ambient Intelligence, is being held from November 10 to 12, 2010, in Malaga. AmI looks back on a long history, having begun in 2003 as the EUSAI conference. Following its fusion with sOc in 2005, the event was held as AmI for the first time in 2007 in Darmstadt. After Erlangen (2008) and Salzburg (2009), it has now merged with the AmI.d to become the “Joint International Conference on Ambient Intelligence“. Ambient intelligence represents a future vision in which people are surrounded by invisible intelligent technologies that respond to their aims and needs.

ConSozial 2010 in Nürnberg

The 12th ConSozial trade fair and congress for the social sector is taking place on November 3 and 4, 2010, in Nürnberg. ConSozial brings together some 300 exhibitors from across the full social-sector spectrum. The trade fair offers stimulus and solutions for everyday professional and management practice. The Education Forum and the Rehab Forum gather all offerings and services in these specialties. And associations, facilities, services, and self-help organizations introduce themselves in the ConSozial marketplace.

REHACARE 2010 in Düsseldorf

“Selbstbestimmt  Wohnen und Pflegen zu Hause – Von der Vision zur Realität!” (“Self-determined living and care at home – from vision to reality“) is the theme of this year’s REHACARE congress “Wohn(t)raum” (dream living space), being held from October 6 to 9, 2010. How and where do we want to live when we get older? The discourse on age-appropriate forms of housing has gained momentum and brought forth an abundance of concepts and ideas, such as cohousing, neighborhood living, the intergenerational mix, and home living with technical assistance and service.

Change 2010 in Emden

The corporate network Centers of Competence e. V. is pleased to announce its fifth symposium on managing society’s demographic shift, “Change 2010 – Die Fachtagung zur Bewältigung des demographischen Wandels”. The event will take place on October 7 and 8, 2010, at the Volkswagen plant in Emden. In thirteen specialist lectures, prominent contributors from science and industry will speak on the successful results of their companies and institutions.

inHaus-Forum 2010 in Duisburg

This year’s inHaus Forum on September 16, 2010, in Duisburg is being held under the banner of “Efficiency-raising innovations for technical systems, spaces, and processes in the health sphere”. New results from the areas of research, development, and application will be presented to specialists including investors, operators, and manufacturers, as well as administrators and facility managers of hospitals and care facilities, interested physicians and nurses, and architects and specialist planners.

AAL-Forum 2010 in Odense

The AAL Forum 2010 takes place from September 15 to 17, 2010, in Odense, Denmark. It offers an international platform for discussion of future challenges and opportunities in AAL in Europe, and is an annual conference in the “Ambient Assisted Living Joint Programme“ (AAL JP). The conference serves as an information and discussion platform for stakeholders, scientists, and users in Europe.

Healthcom 2010 in Lyon

The 12th International Conference on e-Health Networking, Application & Services (Healthcom 2010) takes place from July 1 to 3, 2010, in Lyon, France. Telecommunications and networks make possible not just basic technologies for telemedicine in remote and rural regions, but also continuous health monitoring outside the hospital, at home, and during sports, leisure, or occupational activities. Healthcom 2010 is an opportunity to meet interested parties from around the world who are active in health care to exchange ideas, discuss innovative and emerging solutions, and develop cooperative ventures.

Ageing and Technology 2010 in Vechta

“Ageing and Technology” – around 100 German and international experts discussed the state of research on this subject from March 23 to 25, 2010, in Vechta, Lower Saxony. Hosted by the Lower Saxony Research Network Design of Environments for Ageing, the conference was aimed at scientists from the fields of gerontology and geriatrics, and at computer scientists, engineers, sociologists, economists, and psychologists who work in the areas of ageing and technology or ambient assisted living.

WiMi-Care-Workshop

The WiMi-Care Workshop is being held on November 4, 2010, in inHaus 2in Duisburg. It will focus on experience gained in need-based technology development for the nursing sector. Accordingly, a discussion will take place on the potential of scenario-based planning and implementation of technological innovation. The state of development and the accessibility of technologies and knowledge transfer methods are to be presented to the public in the various workshop sessions.

Year 2009

Change 2009 in Emden

The corporate network “Centers of Competence e. V.“ is pleased to announce its symposium on managing society’s demographic shift, “Change 2009 – Die Fachtagung zur Bewältigung des demographischen Wandels”, which will take place on September 10 and 11, 2009, in the Visitor Center at the Volkswagen plant in Emden. The event aims to inspire an exchange of information and experience on the subject of demographic change. In ten specialist lectures, prominent contributors from science and industry will speak on the successful results of their companies and institutions.

AAL-Allianz – Veranstaltungen

Hier finden Sie einen Überblick über Veranstaltungen, auf denen wir als AAL-Allianz vertreten waren und sind.

Überblick über unsere Veranstaltungen

Jahr 2017

conhIT vom 25. bis 27. April 2017 in Berlin (Halle 3.2, Stand C-117).

Am Gemeinschaftsstand des VDE »Intelligente Assistenzsysteme in der Gesundheitsversorgung« präsentieren sich Unternehmen und Institutionen, die mit intelligenten Assistenzsystemen und personalisierter Technik neue Möglichkeiten zur Förderung gesundheitsorientierter und autonomer Lebensführung realisieren.

 

 

Jahr 2015

8. Deutscher AAL-Kongress 2015 in Frankfurt

Der 8. AAL Kongress geht neue Wege! Erstmalig wird der Kongress in Frankfurt am Main gemeinsam mit der »Zukunft Lebensräumev« an der Messe Frankfurt vom 29. bis 30. April 2015 veranstaltet. Unverändert ist die immense Bedeutung des Themas »AAL« für die großen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen, vor denen wir stehen. Wie können assisitive Technologien ein selbstbestimmtes und aktives Leben der Menschen bis ins hohe Alter unterstützen?

Jahr 2014

7. Deutscher AAL-Kongress 2014 in Berlin

Der 7. Deutsche AAL Kongress 2014 steht unter dem Leitthema »Wohnen – Pflege – Teilhabe«. Er stellt eine hervorragende Plattform für das Innovationsfeld AAL dar und ermöglicht einen qualifizierten Informations- und Wissensaustausch zwischen Forschern und Entwicklern, Herstellern und Anwendern, Dienstleistern, Endanwendern sowie Vertretern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Verbänden. Im Mittelpunkt werden technische Lösungen von heute und Konzeptstudien für morgen und übermorgen stehen. Neben Plenarbeiträgen und Vorträgen werden auch Workshops angeboten.

Jahr 2013

6. Deutscher AAL-Kongress 2014 in Berlin

Neue Assistenzsysteme und Dienstleistungen werden für vielfältige Zielgruppen und Lebensumstände entwickelt, für die sie Unterstützung bieten können. Die Lösungsansätze spiegeln das wider und finden zunehmend ihren Weg in die praktische Erprobung und in den Alltag. Dieser Mannigfaltigkeit stellt sich der 6. Deutsche AAL-Kongress, wenn er seinen Fokus für 2013 auf Lebensqualität im Wandel von Demografie und Technik richtet.

Workshop: Forschung für unabhängiges Altern (Nutzermodellierung und kontext-sensitive Dienste)

Wann: 26. April 2013 um 10.00 Uhr, Veranstaltungsort: Deutsche Welle, Kurt-Schumacher-Straße 3, 53113 Bonn

Partner im Wissenschaftsjahr 2013 - Die demografische Chance

Auch im Alter unabhängig leben zu können, ist eines der wichtigsten Ziele für die allermeisten älteren Menschen. Produkte und Dienste zu entwickeln, die sich an die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse älterer Menschen anpassen und sie darin unterstützen, ihren Alltag selbständig zu bewältigen, ist deshalb von großer Bedeutung auch im Hinblick auf die EU-weit ständig wachsende Anzahl älterer Menschen. Im Rahmen dieses Workshops werden Ergebnisse aus BMBF- und EU-geförderten Forschungsprojekten vorgestellt, die z. B. IT-Unterstützung für Designer bei der Entwicklung altersgerechter Gebrauchsgegenstände mit Hilfe von Nutzermodellen bieten (Projekt »VICON«) oder ein barrierefreies »Internet der Zukunft« fördern, das es auch älteren oder behinderten Menschen erlaubt, Webangebote wie soziale Netzwerke ohne Probleme zu nutzen (Projekt »i2web«). Älteren Menschen mit kognitiven Einschränkungen wird es im Projekt »WebDA« u. a. durch kontext-senstive Web-Dienste ermöglicht, so lange wie möglich in ihrem bisherigen Wohnumfeld bleiben zu können.

Presseinformation

General-Anzeiger Bonn, 27. April 2013: Forscher entwickeln Internet-Anwendung als Hilfe für Demenzkranke

Jahr 2012

5. Deutscher AAL-Kongress 2012 in Berlin

Der 5. Deutsche AAL-Kongress vom 24. bis 25. Januar 2012 hat seinen Fokus in diesem Jahr auf Technik für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben gerichtet. Technik soll Menschen in allen Lebenssituationen unterstützen: Von der Arbeitswelt, über die soziale Teilhabe bis zur Mobilität. Hierzu werden praktische Anwendungsbeispiele, Konzeptstudien von morgen und technische Lösungen von heute diskutiert.

Altenpflege 2012

Vom 27. bis 29. März 2012 ist das Messegelände in Hannover erneut der Treffpunkt von Entscheidern, Führungskräften und Pflegepersonal – und präsentiert sich auch im kommenden Jahr als Branchen-Highlight und Innovationsträger.

Jahr 2011

4. Deutscher AAL-Kongress 2011 in Berlin

Am 25. bis 26. Januar 2011 wurde der Deutsche AAL-Kongress bereits zum vierten Mal gemeinsam von BMBF und VDE ausgerichtet. Als erfolgreicher Leitkongress im Innovationsfeld »Assistenzsysteme im Dienste des Menschen« bietet er für Forscher und Entwickler, Hersteller und Anwender sowie Vertreter aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Verbände die Möglichkeit zu einem intensiven Meinungs-, Informations- und Wissensaustausch.

 

Jahr 2010

Medica 2010 in Düsseldorf

Vom 17. bis 20. November 2010 findet das 42. Medica Weltforum der Medizin - Internationale Fachmesse mit Kongress - statt. Mehr als 4.400 Aussteller aus über 60 Nationen präsentieren auf der Medica in den Hallen der Messe Düsseldorf ihre neuesten Geräte, Produkte und Systeme für die ambulante und stationäre Versorgung. Die Allianz AAL ist auf dem Fraunhofer-Gemeinschaftsstand (F05 in Halle 10) vertreten, einzelne Institute der Allianz u. a. in Halle 4 (Fraunhofer ISST auf Stand der Firma ERGO-FIT, Stand G51) und Halle 16 (Fraunhofer IPMS auf Gemeinschaftsstand Sachsen, Stand F40).

AmI 2010 in Malaga

Die diesjährige AmI wird vom 10. bis 12. November 2010 in Malaga veranstaltet. Die AmI blickt auf eine langjährige Geschichte zurück und wurde erstmals im Jahre 2003 als EUSAI Konferenz veranstaltet. Nach der Fusion mit der sOc im Jahre 2005 wurde sie im Jahr 2007 zum ersten mal als AmI in Darmstadt durchgeführt und fusioniert nun nach Erlangen (2008) und Salzburg (2009) mit der AmI.d zur »Joint International Conference on Ambient Intelligence«. Ambient Intelligence stellt eine Zukunftsvision dar, in der die Menschen von unsichtbaren intelligenten Technologien umgeben werden, die auf ihre Ziele und Bedürfnisse eingehen.

ConSozial 2010 in Nürnberg

Zum 12. Mal findet die ConSozial am 3. bis 4. November 2010 als Fachmesse und Congress des Sozialmarktes in Nürnberg statt. Auf der ConSozial in Nürnberg versammelt sich mit ca. 300 Ausstellern das ganze Spektrum des Sozialen. Die Fachmesse bietet Ihnen Impulse und Lösungen für die Alltagspraxis in Mangement und Fachlichkeit. Das Forum Bildung und Forum Reha bündeln alle Angebote und Leistungen in diesen Spezialbereichen. Auf dem Marktplatz ConSozial stellen sich Verbände, Einrichtungen, Dienste und Selbsthilfe-Organisationen vor.

REHACARE 2010 in Düsseldorf

»Selbstbestimmt Wohnen und Pflegen zu Hause – Von der Vision zur Realität!« – unter diesem Titel findet am 6. bis 9. Oktober 2010 der diesjährige REHACARE Kongress »Wohn(t)raum« statt. Wie und wo wollen wir wohnen, wenn wir älter werden? Die Diskussion um altersgerechte Wohnformen ist im vollen Gange und hat eine Fülle an Konzepten und Ideen hervorgebracht: Gemeinschaftliches Wohnen, Wohnen im Quartier, im Miteinander der Generationen, zu Hause mit technischer Assistenz und mit Service.

Change 2010 in Emden

Das Unternehmensbündnis Centers of Competence e. V. lädt vom 7. bis 8. Oktober zum fünften Mal zur »Change 2010 – Die Fachtagung zur Bewältigung des demographischen Wandels« in das Volkswagen Werk Emden ein. In 13 Fachvorträgen referieren namhafte Referenten aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft über die erfolgreichen Ergebnisse Ihrer Unternehmen und Institutionen.

inHaus-Forum 2010 in Duisburg

Das diesjährige inHaus-Forum am 16. September 2010 in Duisburg steht unter dem Motto »Effizienzsteigernde Innovationen für technische Systeme, Räume und Prozesse im Gesundheitswesen«. Für Fachleute wie Investoren, Betreiber, Hersteller, technisch und organisatorisch Verantwortliche in Krankenhäusern und Pflegeeinrichtungen, interessierte Ärzte und Pflegekräfte, Architekten und Fachplaner werden neue Ergebnisse der Forschung, Entwicklung und Anwendung vorgestellt.

AAL-Forum 2010 in Odense

Das AAL Forum 2010 findet vom 15. bis 17. September 2010 im dänischen Odense statt. Es bietet eine internationale Plattform für Diskussionen über zukünftige Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten des AAL in Europa und ist eine jährliche Konferenz unter dem »Ambient Assisted Living Joint Programme« (AAL JP). Die Konferenz dient als Informations- und Diskussions-Plattform für Interessenvertreter, Wissenschaftler und Anwender in Europa.

Healthcom 2010 in Lyon

Die 12. Internationale Konferenz zum Thema eHealth-Netzwerke, Anwendungen und Service (Healthcom 2010) findet vom 1. bis 3. Juli 2010 in Lyon, Frankreich, statt. Telekommunikation und Netzwerke ermöglichen nicht nur Basistechnologien für die Telemedizin in abgelegenen und ländlichen Gebieten, sondern auch die kontinuierliche Gesundheitsüberwachung außerhalb des Krankenhauses, zu Hause und während sportlicher, freizeitbezogener oder berufsbedingter Aktivitäten. Die Healthcom 2010 ist eine Gelegenheit, im Gesundheitswesen tätige Interessenten aus der ganzen Welt zu treffen, um Ideen auszutauschen, innovative und aufkommende Lösungen zu diskutieren und Kooperationen zu entwickeln.

Ageing and Technology 2010 in Vechta

Ageing and Technology - zu diesem Thema haben vom 23. bis 25. März 2010 in Vechta, Niedersachsen, ca. 100 nationale und internationale Experten den aktuellen Stand der Forschung diskutiert. Ausgerichtet vom Niedersächsischen Forschungsverbund »Gestaltung altersgerechter Lebenswelten« richtete sich die  Konferenz an Wissenschaftler aus der Gerontologie und Geriatrie, an  Informatiker, Techniker, Soziologen, Ökonomen und Psychologen, die sich im  Themenfeld »Altern und Technik« bzw. »Ambient Assisted Living« bewegen.

WiMi-Care-Workshop

Der WiMi-Care-Workshop wird am 4. November 2010 im inHaus2 in Duisburg stattfinden. Der Schwerpunkt wird hier auf den Erfahrungen einer bedarfsgerechten Technikentwicklung für den Pflegesektor liegen. Es findet dementsprechend eine Erörterung des Potentials Szenarienbasierter Planung und Umsetzung technischer Innovation statt. Der Entwicklungsstand, die Verfügbarkeit von Technologien und Wissenstransfermethoden sollen der Öffentlichkeit über die verschiedenen Workshops zugänglich gemacht und präsentiert werden.

Jahr 2009

Change 2009 in Emden

Das Unternehmensbündnis »Centers of Competence e. V.« lädt vom 10. bis 11. September 2009 zur »Change 2009 – Die Fachtagung zur Bewältigung des demographischen Wandels« in das Besucherzentrum des Volkswagen Werkes Emden ein. Ziel der Veranstaltung ist es, einen Informations- und Erfahrungsaustausch zum Thema demographischer Wandel anzuregen. In 10 Fachvorträgen tragen namhafte Referenten aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft die erfolgreichen Ergebnisse Ihrer Unternehmen und Institutionen vor.