PERSONA

EU Project on Investigation of Scenarios around Ambient Assisted Living (AAL)

PERSONA Scenario 1
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

PERSONA Scenario 1

PERSONA Scenario 2
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

PERSONA Scenario 2

PERSONA Scenario 3
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

PERSONA Scenario 3

The EU project “PERSONA“ investigates scenarios around ambient assisted living (AAL). The semiautomatic systems developed in the project are designed to be assistants in daily life. They help older persons manage everyday activities such as cooking and shopping, or remind them to take their medications regularly.

The 22 project partners from various disciplines in industry and research are developing a scalable technology platform on which a range of services for social integration, independent living, and healthy lifestyle for older citizens can be offered.

The Fraunhofer Institute for Computer Graphics Research IGD brings to “PERSONA“ its previous work from the “DynAMITE“ project. As a technology partner, it leads the project activities concerning the architectural specifications of the platform and realizes the necessary intelligent middleware.

In “PERSONA“, the Fraunhofer IGD additionally works on concepts and algorithms for the interpretation of the sensor data and the recognition of objects from the video-monitoring data.

The seamless integration of multimedia and the investigation of new kinds of interaction in AAL environments are among the research focuses of the Fraunhofer Institute IGD.

PERSONA

EU-Projekt zur Erforschung von Szenarios im »Ambient Assisted Living«

PERSONA Szenario 1
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

PERSONA Szenario 1

PERSONA Szenario 2
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

PERSONA Szenario 2

PERSONA Szenario 3
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

PERSONA Szenario 3

Das EU-Projekt »PERSONA« erforscht Szenarios rund um »Ambient Assisted Living« (AAL). Die im Projekt entwickelten halbautomatischen Systeme sind Assistenten des täglichen Lebens. Sie helfen älteren Menschen, tägliche Tätigkeiten wie Kochen oder Einkaufen zu bewältigen oder sich an die regelmäßige Einnahme ihrer Medikamente zu erinnern.

Die 22 interdisziplinären Projektpartner aus Industrie und Forschung entwickeln eine skalierbare Technologieplattform, auf der sich eine Reihe von Diensten für soziale Einbeziehung, unabhängiges Leben und gesunder Lebensstil der älteren Mitbürger anbieten lassen.

Das Fraunhofer-Institut IGD bringt seine Vorarbeiten aus dem »DynAMITE«-Projekt mit ein, leitet als Technologiepartner die Projektaktivitäten bei der architektonischen Spezifikation der Plattform und realisiert die intelligente Middleware.

Außerdem arbeitet das Fraunhofer IGD in »PERSONA« an Konzepten und Algorithmen für die Interpretation der Sensordaten wie die Erkennung von Objekten aus den Videoüberwachungsdaten.

Auch die nahtlose Integration von Multimedia und die Untersuchung neuartiger Interaktionsmöglichkeiten in AAL-Umgebungen gehören zu den Forschungsthemen des Fraunhofer-Instituts IGD.