OASIS

Logo OASIS
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo OASIS

The objective of “OASIS“ is to develop an ontology-based, open reference architecture that supports the collaboration and cross-linking of new and existing services from all areas of life of older persons. Along with the necessary software tools, it will be available on an open-source basis.

The reference architecture consists of an open ontology framework (hyperontology), which allows the collaboration and joint utilization of content not only between services, but also between ontologies. The corresponding support tools will be made available in the framework of the project.

“OASIS“ seeks to create an innovative system for the seamless interconnection and interoperable use of content from different services and ontologies. To this end, it links numerous services that are relevant for older persons.

These take into account needs and wishes from the application range for:

  • Independent living (dietary advice, activity training, brain and skills training, platform for social networks, health monitoring, and environment monitoring),
  • Autonomous mobility (senior-friendly transport information services, navigation systems, personal mobility services),
  • Intelligent office applications (mobile communication devices, biometric authentication interfaces, and multimodal dialogs, along with additional smart workplace applications).

The development of these applications, which are evaluated in four pilot sites, places emphasis on ease of use and acceptance and integrates all of the involved groups.

OASIS

Logo OASIS
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo OASIS

OASIS hat eine Ontologie-basierte, offene Referenzarchitektur zum Ziel, die die Zusammenarbeit und Vernetzung neuer und bestehender Dienste aus sämtlichen Lebensbereichen älterer Menschen unterstützt. Sie wird zusammen mit den entsprechenden Softwarewerkzeugen als Open Source zur Verfügung stehen.

Die Referenzarchitektur besteht aus einem offenen »Ontologie Framework« (Hyperontologie), das die Zusammenarbeit und das gemeinsame Nutzen von Inhalten nicht nur zwischen Diensten sondern auch zwischen Ontologien erlaubt. Entsprechende unterstützende Werkzeuge werden im Rahmen des Projekts bereitgestellt.

OASIS steht für ein innovatives System zur nahtlosen Vernetzung und interoperablen Nutzung von Inhalten verschiedener Dienste und Ontologien. Dabei wird eine Vielzahl von Services mit Relevanz für ältere Menschen miteinander verknüpft.

Diese berücksichtigen Bedürfnisse und Wünsche aus dem Anwendungsbereich für:

  • selbstständiges Leben (Ernährungsberater, Aktivitätstrainer, Gehirn- und Fähigkeitstrainer, Plattform für soziale Netzwerke, Gesundheitsüberwachung und Umgebungsüberwachung),
  • autonome Mobilität (seniorenfreundliche Transportinformationsdienste, Navigationssysteme, persönliche Mobilitätsdienste) sowie
  • intelligente Büroanwendungen (mobile Kommunikationsendgeräte, biometrische Authentifizierungsschnittstellen und multimodale Dialoge, sowie weitere intelligente Büroanwendungen).

Die Anwendungen, bei deren Entwicklung Anwendungsfreundlichkeit und Akzeptanz im Zentrum und alle beteiligten Gruppen in den Entwicklungsprozess mit einbezogen werden, werden in 4 Pilot Sites evaluiert.