StaDiWaMi

Standards for Assisted-living Services

StaDiWaMi: System Architecture
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

StaDiWaMi: System Architecture

The aim of the “StaDiWaMi“ project of the Fraunhofer Institute ISST and partners from research and industry is to work out and implement standards in the area of assisted-living services along the entire supply chain.

In the project, both processes and technological, organizational, and business-management interfaces are standardized, but not the services themselves.

Through the standards thus created, parallel systems that could hamper market development are avoided. The project seeks to ensure a fast and extensive spread of the results in order to exploit the overall economic potential of the market in assisted-living services.

Despite the growing need for such services, however, there is still only a limited willingness of potential customers to pay for them, as coordinated problem solutions and innovative business models remain rare. Rather, the use of assisted-living services requires considerable coordination effort on the part of the customer, who must actively request all services and submit the charges for them separately.

“StaDiWaMi“ strives to achieve an improvement in this area by establishing standards for assisted-living services.

Funding

Logo StaDiWaMi Funding
© Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo StaDiWaMi Funding

The project was funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) from November 1, 2008, to January 31, 2013, under the code 01FC08015. The project sponsor was the German Aerospace Center (DLR).

StaDiWaMi

Standards für wohnbegleitende Dienstleistungen

StaDiWaMi: Systemarchitektur
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

StaDiWaMi: Systemarchitektur

Das Ziel des Projekts »STADIWAMI« des Fraunhofer-Instituts ISST und weiteren Partner aus Forschung und Industrie ist die Erarbeitung und Umsetzung von Standards im Bereich wohnbegleitender Dienstleistungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

Standardisiert werden dabei Prozesse sowie technologische, organisatorische und betriebswirtschaftliche Schnittstellen, nicht jedoch die Dienstleistungen selbst.

Durch die entwicklungsbegleitende Schaffung entsprechender Standards werden Parallelsysteme, die eine Marktentwicklung behindern könnten, vermieden. Somit soll eine schnelle und flächendeckende Verbreitung der Ergebnisse sichergestellt werden, um die gesamtwirtschaftlichen Potenziale des Marktes »wohnbegleitende Dienstleistungen« auszuschöpfen.

Dem wachsenden Bedarf an solchen Dienstleistungen steht jedoch noch eine geringe Zahlungsbereitschaft der potenziellen Kunden gegenüber, da im Moment nur selten aufeinander abgestimmte Problemlösungen und innovative Geschäftsmodelle angeboten werden.

Stattdessen ist die Nutzung wohnbegleitender Dienstleistungen für den Kunden mit einem hohen Koordinierungsaufwand verbunden, da er alle Dienstleistungen aktiv initiieren und separat abrechnen muss. Das Projekt »STADIWAMI« will in diesem Bereich eine Verbesserung erreichen, indem Standards für wohnbegleitende Dienstleistungen erarbeitet werden.

Förderung

Logo StaDiWaMi Förderung
© Foto Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Logo StaDiWaMi Förderung

Das Projekt wurde vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) unter dem Förderkennzeichen 01FC08015 vom 1. November 2008 bis 31. Januar 2013 gefördert. Projektträger war das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR).